World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers

France announces winners of Louise Weiss Prize

World News Publishing Focus

World News Publishing Focus
Your Guide to the Changing Media Landscape

France announces winners of Louise Weiss Prize

The winners, presented by Minister of European Affairs Thierry Repentin, are Valério Vincenzo, Renaud Honoré, Alice Dubot, and Oriane Laromiguière.

Vincenzo won the prize based on his photography of national borders in Europe, in a series titled Borderline. The images were published by French travel magazine Geo. Honoré received his honour for, “Le roman noir des cartels,” an investigative journalism piece that ran in Les Echos. Dubot and Laromiguière were chosen for their co-written article, “Décibels, durables, les festivals donnent le la,” a look at the environmental impact of festivals, which was published in Slate France.

Louise Weiss (1893-1983) was a French journalist, author, feminist and European politician. The Louise Weiss Prize was created in 2005 by the French wing of the Association of European Journalists to encourage systematic, educational reportage of European affairs by French journalists.


Salim Valji


2014-01-09 12:40

Author information

The World Editors Forum is the organisation within the World Association of Newspapers devoted to newspaper editors worldwide. The Editors Weblog (, launched in January 2004, is a WEF initiative designed to facilitate the diffusion of information relevant to newspapers and their editors.

© 2020 WAN-IFRA - World Association of News Publishers

Footer Navigation